Task Force Members

 

 Name   Title   Email 
Leslie MacLaren
Task Force Chair
AVP & Provost
lmaclare@stfx.ca
Jeff Orr
Project Manager
Dean of Education
jorr@stfx.ca
Keith De’Bell Associate VP Research kdebell@stfx.ca
Robert van den Hoogen Dean of Science rvandenh@stfx.ca
Richard Nemesvari Dean of Arts rnemesva@stfx.ca
Tim Hynes Dean, Schwartz School of Business twhynes@stfx.ca
Taylor Mason
Student Union Vice-President,
Student Chair Quality of Life Committee
su_vp@stfx.ca
Lynne Murphy University Librarian lmurphy@stfx.ca
Matthew Meyer
APP* Committee Member
(School of Education)
mmeyer@stfx.ca
William Sweet
APP* Committee Member
(Department of Philosophy,
Coordinator Catholic Studies)
wsweet@stfx.ca
Denton Anthony
APP* Committee Member 
(Schwartz School of Business)
danthony@stfx.ca
Jacques Boucher
APP* Committee Member
(Department of Human Kinetics)
jboucher@stfx.ca
Laura Sandre APP*  Committee Member – Student x2011spq@stfx.ca
Daniel McKenna APP*   Committee Member - Student x2012biu@stfx.ca
Yvon Grenier
Chair, University Faculty
(Department of Political Science)
ygrenier@stfx.ca
Rachel Hurst
Secretary of Senate
(Women’s and Gender Studies Program)
rahurst@stfx.ca
Tara Callaghan
Chair, Faculty of Arts
(Department of Psychology)
tcallagh@stfx.ca
Charmaine McPherson
Chair, Faculty of Science
(School of Nursing)
cmcpherso@stfx.ca
Lisa Lunney Borden
Chair, Faculty of Education
(School of Education)
lborden@stfx.ca
Peter Poole
Elected Faculty of Science Representative
(Department of Physics)
 ppoole@stfx.ca
Dave Risk
Elected Faculty of Science Representative
(Department of Earth Sciences)
drisk@stfx.ca
Bob Hale Student Life  bhale@stfx.ca
Leo MacPherson Director of Athletics lmacpher@stfx.ca
Helen MacGregor Director of Finance hmacgreg@stfx.ca
Shannon Morell Acting Registrar samorell@stfx.ca
Janice Landry
Director of Continuing &
Distance Education
jlandry@stfx.ca
Wendy Morse Procurement wmorse@stfx.ca
Jennie MacDonald Academic Advisor jmmacdon@stfx.ca
Jane MacDonald Coop and Career Services jsmacdon@stfx.ca
Dave MacNeil Facilities Management damacnei@stfx.ca
Alicia Silliker Student’s Union VP Academic su_vp@stfx.ca
 *APP refers to the Senate Committee on Academic Planning and Priorities.