Faculty

Juri Melnik

Assistant Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-2469
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3027
email: 
jmelnik@stfx.ca

Karen Crouse

Assistant Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-5336
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3024
email: 
kcrouse@stfx.ca

M.Shajahan Gulam Razul

Assistant Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-2116
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3007
email: 
sgrazul@stfx.ca

Geniece Hallett-Tapley

Assistant Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-3918
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3025
email: 
ghallett@stfx.ca
Research Interests: 
photochemistry, photocatalysis, noble metal nanoparticles, niobium oxide, semi-conductor catalysis
 EDUCATION
BSc 2002                              Acadia University
MSc 2004                              Dalhousie University

Truis Smith-Palmer

Degree: 
Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-2270
Fax: 
(902) 867-2414
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3028
email: 
tsmithpa@stfx.ca

B.Sc. 1974 (Major in Chemistry, Biochemistry & Cell Biology) Auckland University, New Zealand
M.Sc. 1975 Auckland University, New Zealand (Reactions Involving Electrophilic Iodine)
Ph.D. 1977 Auckland University, New Zealand (Addition of Iodine Azide to Alkenes)

POSTDOCS:

Harvard University (Y. Kishi, Synthesis of Lasalocid A)
National Research Council of Canada, Halifax (G. McInness, Silicon Uptake by Algae)

SABBATICAL:

Galina Orlova

Associate Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-5237
Fax: 
(902) 867-2414
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3026
email: 
gorlova@stfx.ca

Gerrard Marangoni

Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-2324
Fax: 
(902) 867-2414
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3008
email: 
gmarango@stfx.ca

Brian MacLean

Associate Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-2826
Fax: 
(902) 867-2414
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3060
email: 
bjmaclea@stfx.ca

Derek Leaist

Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-5372
Fax: 
(902) 867-2414
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3072
email: 
dleaist@stfx.ca

Manuel Aquino

Professor
Phone: 
(902) 867-5336
Fax: 
(902) 867-2414
Building: 
Physical Sciences Centre
Office: 
3024
email: 
maquino@stfx.ca