Bloomfield Centre Board of Directors

Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: Inactive

Committee Elected By: University Senate

-- Inactive --


The management and control of the Bloomfield Centre.

1. Chair of Students' Council (who acts as Chair and is a non-voting member).
2. President of the University (or his or her representative).
3. Vice-President, Administration of the University (or his or her representative).
4. Faculty Representative (appointed by Senate for 3 year term).
5. President of Students' Union (or his or her representative).
6. Secretary/Treasurer of Students' Union.
7. Manager of Bloomfield Center (non-voting member, Secretary).
8. Principal of MSB (or her representative).
9. Activities Commissioner of Students' Union who is Chair of the Management Committee.


The Board of Directors is to meet at least twice yearly as deemed necessary by the Chair. A meeting shall be called at the written request of any four members.


The Board of Directors shall be responsible for policy in respect to the following.
a) The operating budget of the Centre, except for items which are the responsibility of the university;
b) Priorities in use of Centre facilities;
c) Renting space on an occasional basis to non-University groups and establishing rental fees and conditions of rental;
d) Hours of operation;
e) Security control
f) Building damage;
g) Use of lighting, decorations, and sound equipment;
h) Salesmen and canvassers;
i) Posters and notices;
j) Standards of dress and deportment;
k) Policy in respect to hiring casual help to staff the students' club, games room, reception desks and such other tasks that do not fall within the duties of University-provided personnel;
l) Such other matters as may be deemed appropriate.

DATE: October
TERM: 2 year


Committee Membership

Robert MaddenChair3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
James Cormier3 Year2006-10-012009-10-01
Brad Long3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01
Sean Musselman3 Year2003-10-012006-10-01off
Will Cormier3 Year2001-10-012004-10-01

5 members.