Service Learning Advisory Committee

Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: Active

Committee Elected By: University Faculty

This committee will be responsible for the development of policies regarding the service learning program at St.F.X.

This committee will advise the co-ordinator of service learning and the academic administration as to the implementation of such policies.

- Academic Vice-President (or designate) [Chair]
- Co-ordinator of Service Learning
- representative from Coady International Institute (appointed by Director)
- representative from Department of Extension (appointed by Director)
- four faculty members (elected), including one from each of the humanities depts., the social sciences depts., the natural sciences depts., and professional depts.
- a final, fifth member of faculty, (elected by Faculty)

ELECTED BY: University Faculty at October meeting
APPOINTED BY: Directors of the Coady International Institute and Extension Department
TERM: 3 years
NUMBER: 5 members


Committee Membership

Edwin DeMont3 Year2017-10-012020-10-01
Laura Gougeon3 Year2017-10-012020-10-01
Daniel Kane3 Year2017-01-012020-01-01
Réjeanne LeBlanc3 Year2015-10-012018-10-01
Zeynup Ozkok3 Year2015-10-012018-10-01Faculty of Arts
Joanne Tompkins3 Year2014-10-012017-10-01
Patti Hansen-Ketchum3 Year2014-10-012017-10-01
Brendan Murphy3 Year2015-10-012017-01-01Sabbatical January 2017
Linda Darwish3 Year2012-10-012015-10-01
Karen Brebner3 Year2013-10-012015-10-01Dean of Arts
Carl Adams3 Year2013-10-012015-10-01Sabbatical
Jonathan Langdon3 Year2011-10-012014-10-01
Christine Johnson3 Year2011-10-012014-05-01Off
Youngwon Cho3 Year2010-10-012013-10-01
Janis MacLellan-Peters3 Year2011-10-012013-07-01Off
Wojciech Tokarz3 Year2009-10-012012-10-01
Chris Frazer3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
Doris Gillis3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
Mary Oxner3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
Brendan Murphy3 Year2007-10-012010-10-01
Clare Fawcett3 Year2007-10-012010-10-01
Angie Kolen3 Year2005-10-012008-10-01
Bosire Mwebi3 Year2005-10-012008-10-01
Nancy Forestell3 Year2005-10-012008-10-01
Clare Fawcett3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01
Norm Seymour3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01
Jim Taylor3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01off
Lavinia Stan3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01off
David DeCoste3 Year2003-10-012006-10-01
Ann Bigelow3 Year2003-10-012006-10-01off
Jane Dawson3 Year2002-10-012005-10-01
Doris Gillis3 Year2002-10-012005-10-01off
Maurice Arpin3 Year2001-10-012004-10-01
Leona English3 Year2001-10-012004-10-01off
Agnes Calliste 3 Year2000-10-012003-10-01
Neil Maltby3 Year2000-10-012003-10-01
Ram Palepu3 Year1999-10-012002-10-01
Ruth Anne Tobin3 Year1999-10-012002-10-01off

38 members.