Grievance and Appeals Committee

Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: Inactive

Committee Elected By: University Faculty

(Section 2, Faculty Handbook)
This committee is disbanded with the first collective agreement between the board of governors of St. Francis Xavier University and the St. Francis Xavier Association of University Teachers - July 1, 2006

The University Grievance and Appeals Committee shall be a Standing Committee of the University Faculty.

As described in Faculty Handbook, Section 2.3.

Seven members of the Faculty elected for a one‑year term of office as constituted by the University Faculty at its meeting of December 14, 1971.
Committee was reconstituted by Senate, 29 November 1976, its members being elected for two years so that half the Committee is elected each year.
Members of the Executive of the St. F. X. Association of University Teachers and the Rank and Tenure Committee shall not be eligible to serve on this Committee in any capacity.
From among its members it shall elect a Chair and a Secretary. No member may serve consecutive terms.
The Committee shall not include fewer than three members from each faculty and not more than one from any single department.

DATE: Second meeting, c. October 15
TERM: two years
NUMBER: Seven members

NOTE: No member may serve consecutive terms. Members of ST. F. X. A.U.T. executive committee and members of the Rank and Tenure Committee are ineligible to serve on this committee.


Committee Membership

Emeka Oguejiofor2 Year2006-10-012008-10-01
Earla Wilputte2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01
Edward Langille2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01
Greg McGuire2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01
Jeff McNally2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01
Thomas Turay2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01
Tony Miller2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01
Christopher Byrne2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01off
Tanya Titchkosky2 Year2005-10-012007-10-01off
John Beck2 Year2004-10-012006-10-01
Margaret Olson 2 Year2004-10-012006-10-01
Steve Baldner2 Year2004-10-012006-10-01
Brenda MacDonald2 Year2003-10-012005-10-01
Peter Poole 2 Year2003-10-012005-10-01
Robb Fry2 Year2003-10-012005-10-01
Tim Hynes2 Year2003-10-012005-10-01
Yi-chong Xu2 Year2003-10-012005-10-01
Gene Smith2 Year2002-10-012004-10-01
Pamela Black2 Year2002-10-012004-10-01
Bill Marshall2 Year2002-10-012004-10-01off
Ellie MacFarlane 2 Year2002-10-012004-10-01off
Barry Taylor2 Year2001-10-012003-10-01
Maurice Arpin2 Year2001-10-012003-10-01
Todd Boyle2 Year2001-10-012003-10-01
Ken MacAulay2 Year2001-10-012003-10-01off
Lori Graham 2 Year2000-10-012002-10-01
Robert MacMillan2 Year2000-10-012002-10-01
Truis Smith-Palmer2 Year2000-10-012002-10-01

28 members.