Presidential Search Committee

Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: Active

Committee Elected By: University Faculty

(By‑Laws Part I, Section IV)

The President shall be appointed by the Board. A Selection Committee of seven members composed of three members of the Board appointed by the Board, two members of the Faculty appointed by the Faculty, a member of the student body appointed by the students, and under the Chairmanship of the Chancellor, shall recommend to the Board the name of the person selected by it for President. Such recommendation, in writing, shall be delivered to the Secretary of the Board within eight months of the date of the constitution of the Selection Committee, and failing any recommendations on its part within such period of eight months, the Board may proceed with the appointment.

The President shall hold office for a period of six years from the date of his or her appointment or until a successor has been appointed; if however, the terminal date falls within the academic year, his or her period of office shall extend to June 30th of that year.

DATE: As required
TERM: For appointment
NUMBER: Two members


Committee Membership

Charmaine McPherson1 Year2013-09-012014-09-01
William Sweet1 Year2013-09-012014-09-01

2 members.