University Senate - Senate Committee on Academic Discipline

Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: Active

Committee Elected By: University Senate

Described in the Policy on Academic Integrity adopted by the University Senate February 2005-11-03

1. The membership of the Committee on Academic Discipline shall consist of five members of the University Faculty, elected by the University Senate, serving rotating but renewable three-year terms.

2. The Committee shall select its chair from among its own members

Terms of Reference:
The Senate Committee on Academic Discipline shall:
a. hear such cases that are brought before it; and
b. review annually the regulations with respect to academic dishonesty, making recommendations to the University Senate about possible changes to those regulations.

ELECTED BY: University Senate
COMPOSITION: Five faculty members
DATE: First meeting (October)
TERM: Three years, staggered terms



Committee Membership

Donna MacDougall3 Year2017-10-012020-10-01
Evan Throop Robinson3 Year2017-10-012020-10-01
Patrick Withey3 Year2016-10-012019-10-01
Margo Watt2 Year2016-01-012018-10-01
Ram Palanisamy3 Year2015-10-012018-10-01
Galina Orlova3 Year2014-10-012017-10-01
Peter McCormick3 Year2014-10-012017-10-01
Moira Galway 2 Year2014-10-012016-10-01
Patrick Withey3 Year2015-10-012016-01-01
Hossein Abolghasem3 Year2012-10-012015-10-01
Karen Brebner3 Year2012-10-012015-10-01
Frank Comeau3 Year2011-10-012014-10-01
Moira Galway 3 Year2011-10-012014-10-01
Xu Wang1 Year2013-10-012014-09-01
Jo-Anne MacDonald3 Year2011-10-012013-05-01Off
John Cook3 Year2009-10-012012-10-01
Peter Marzlin3 Year2009-10-012012-10-01
Petra Hauf3 Year2010-10-012012-10-01Off
David Young3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
Michael Newton3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
Patrick Chareka3 Year2008-10-012011-10-01
Christine Lomore3 Year2010-10-012011-10-01Off
Cathy MacDonald3 Year2007-10-012010-10-01
Moira Galway 3 Year2007-10-012010-10-01
Peter McInnis3 Year2006-10-012009-10-01off
Dieter Klapstein3 Year2005-10-012008-10-01
Jennifer Sullivan3 Year2005-10-012008-10-01
Lavinia Stan3 Year2005-10-012008-10-01off
Judith Cormier3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01
Tony Genge3 Year2004-10-012007-10-01
Jennifer Sullivan3 Year2003-10-012006-10-01

31 members.