Community Partner Recognition Award Committee

Committee Active/Inactive/Obsolete: Active

Committee Elected By: University Faculty

Community Partner Recognition Award
Terms of Reference
This award recognizes a local, regional, national, or international community partner who has made a significant and sustained contribution to the growth and development of educational (teaching and/or research) opportunities in the StFX University community.

The recipient will be recognized at Fall Convocation. The Award includes a framed certificate and cash award of $2000.

Any faculty, staff or student member of the StFX community may submit nominations for the Community Partner Recognition Award.

Adjudication Committee:
• Academic Vice President and Provost or designate (Chair of the Committee)
• One member of the Service Learning Advisory Committee
• One student representative (designated by the Students’ Union)
• Two Faculty members (nominated by the Committee on Nominations and elected at a
faculty meeting) who engage in community based disciplinary teaching, community based research, or collaboration on partnership-based research
• One teaching, non-faculty member such as Coady staff, lab supervisors, clinical nurse associates (nominated by their group and selected by SLAC)
• Non-voting member: Service Learning staff person will serve as staff to the committee


Committee Membership

Norine Verberg3 Year2017-10-012020-10-01
Christine Lomore3 Year2017-04-012020-04-01
Amanda Casey2 Year2014-10-012016-10-01
Brenda Appleby3 Year2014-10-012016-10-01
Jesse Johnson 3 Year2015-04-012016-10-01
Patti Hansen-Ketchum1 Year2015-10-012016-10-01
Brad Long3 Year2011-10-012014-10-01
Christine Johnson3 Year2011-10-012014-10-01

8 members.