Yogi Joshi Prize for Excellence in Physics

M.Sc. 1959, Punjab University, India
Ph.D. 1964, University of British Columbia
Yogi Joshi

The Yogi Joshi Prize for Excellence in Physics is to be awarded annually to a B.Sc. physics student at St. Francis Xavier University at the end of the student's second, third or fourth year of study. Consideration will be given to academic performance, participation in undergraduate research, and community service, as these were areas about which Dr. Joshi was passionate and which characterized his life at StFX.

Winners to date

2008-09 Andrew Lim
2009-10 Aaron Farrell
2010-11 James Roberts
2011-12 Zachary MacDonald
2012-13 Thomas Lee
2013-14 Connor Buhariwalla
2014-15 Wyatt Kirkby
2015-16 Siobhan Morris